The Final Website

So apart from the @font-face issue, the website is done. Finished, finito!

It’s not perfect – there are niggles. But I’m afraid that good enough will have to be good enough because we have to start sending out invitations in the next day or two.

I’d love to post a screenshot here because I’m really proud of what I’ve done. Unfortunately that would involve presenting an unknown proportion of the internet with a significant amount of the information that one might use to commit identity fraud, and certainly enough to make stalking a doddle; so you’ll just have to take my word for it.

I’m feeling oddly accomplished. Built a website from scratch? Yeah, done that!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lucy
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 11:48:46

    Fonts working. Final positioning sorted. If people have a browser resolution less than 1050px or their browser doesn’t support @font-face then it’s just too bad.

    *SO* excited!!

    Reply

  2. killermia
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 12:23:51

    WOW, that’s great, congrats!!! 😀

    Reply

  3. Flix
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 20:15:13

    I may not have seen it, but I’m still impressed.

    😀

    Reply

  4. Lucy
    May 01, 2011 @ 15:09:09

    Printing out paper copies for the sans-internet is a considerably less interesting task, let me tell you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

